Prevent Together Members

View Our Membership Directory

Our members consist of national leaders and national organizations in the prevention field, including many of the largest and most influential youth-serving, prevention, and support organizations in the United States.

Coalition Leadership

The Executive Committee, comprised of five elected officers, provides leadership to the Coalition. Operational support is provided by the Operations Manager.
Susan Kennedy Headshots 2019_3

Susan Kennedy

Director of Community Engagement

Pam Clasgens

Community Awareness & Prevention Director

Katie Hanna

Director, North America
Robin Rennells head shot

Robin Shadle

Executive Director
Screenshot 2024-04-24 at 12.08.42 AM

Janet Rosenzweig

National Prevention Expert
Stacy Vaughan

Stacy Vaughan

Executive Director

Board of Directors

In addition to those listed above, the following members also serve on the Board of Directors to lead the Coalition.
Cherie Benjoseph (Membership Committee Chair)
National Outreach and Education Director,
Jetta Bernier (Policy Committee Chair)
Executive Director,
Jenny Coleman (National Plan Committee Chair)
Executive Director,
Matthew Hartvigsen (Communications Committee Chair)
Executive Director,
Christy Keating (Membership Committee Chair)
Mitchell Kuhlman (Communications Committee Chair)
Youth Safety & Well-Being Specialist,
Jordan Posamentier
Vice President of Policy & Advocacy,
Teresa Rafael
Executive Director,
Tiffany Sawyer (National Plan Committee Chair)
Director of Prevention Services,

The Georgia Center for Child Advocacy (GCCA) is a nationally accredited child advocacy center with a mission to champion the needs of sexually and severely physically abused children through prevention, intervention, therapy, and…Read more.

For over four decades, Committee for Children has been championing the safety and well-being of kids. We are leaders in the field of social-emotional learning and are dedicated to helping children develop the life skills they…Read more.

For nearly 40 years, the Centers for Disease Control, Division of Violence Prevention (DVP) has utilized and shared the best available data and conducted research to identify what works to prevent various forms of violence. Read more.

Zero Abuse Project is a national non-profit organization dedicated to creating a world where all children are free from abuse and sexual assault. We use an approach of education, training, prevention, and response to affect societa…Read more.

BeKidSafe, powered by the Center for Child Counseling, is building the capacity of educators, professionals working with children, and the larger community to promote child safety, resilience, and well-beingOur goal…Read more.

APSAC, The American Professional Society on the Abuse of Children, founded in 1987, is a nonprofit national organization focused on meeting the needs of professionals engaged in all aspects of services for…Read more.

The Center for Violence Prevention Research is a federally funded, leading research institution focused primarily on violence prevention that works at the ground level, hand-in-hand with organizations delivering…Read more.

The Association for the Treatment and Prevention of Sexual Abuse (ATSA) is an international multidisciplinary organization dedicated to preventing sexual abuse. ATSA promotes sound research, effective evidenceRead more.

Mission: We protect every child’s right to grow up free from child sexual exploitation and trafficking through education, legislative advocacy, and partnerships. We empower youth and communities, advocate for policy change, andRead more.

Protect our Children was established in 2015 with a mission to mobilize communities to prevent child sexual abuse. Born from The Ford Family Foundation’s unwavering commitment to end child sexual abuseRead more.

The Traverse Bay Children’s Advocacy Center (TBCAC) is the regional response center for cases of child abuse and violence for a six-county region in Northwest Michigan and the Grand Traverse Band of Ottawa andRead more.

kNot Today was founded in 2019 by former NFL Head Coach Frank Reich and his wife Linda. Our mission is to generate awareness and initiate and support prevention strategies to end the sexual abuse, exploitationRead more.

The Enough Abuse Campaign is a citizen education and community mobilization initiative working to prevent child sexual abuse by building state and local partnerships, educating parents and concerned adults, trainingRead more.

The Monique Burr Foundation for Children (MBF) is a nonprofit organization dedicated to providing the best prevention education programs to protect children and teens from victimization. MBF PreventionRead more.

The Chicago Children’s Advocacy Center and our partners are the front-line responders in Chicago to reports of child sexual abuse. We also respond to physical abuse, witness to violence, and other cases Read more.

Since 1995, CACTX has established our leadership to effectuate change, empower communities, and make the safety of children a top priority in every community. CACTX and our network of CACs have helped over oneRead more.

We Scale Change. The Redwoods Group Foundation identifies programs that change the world. Then we operate as a backbone organization to help them reach more people than ever before. The Redwoods GroupRead more.

Prevent Child Abuse North Dakota (PCAND) is dedicated to strengthening families and preventing child abuse and neglect in North Dakota. Our organization was founded in 1978.  We are a 501(c)3 not-for-profitRead more.

Coming soon…

Coming soon…

National Leaders (Individual Members)

Christy Keating…coming soon…

Dr. Anthony (Tony) Rizzuto is President and Founder of Abuse Prevention Solutions, LLC – a private practice offering national and international consultation in the prevention of child abuseRead more.

Dr. Janet Rosenzweig’s credentials as a sex educator led to a position with one of the first sexual abuse projects in the U.S. more than four decades ago. Her experience Read more.

Dr. Stacy Vaughan is a social worker and educator whose career has been dedicated to safeguarding children. She is the founder of Strategic Social Impact and provides…Read more.